Mea Culpa! Seems Sarah owned this scarf a full year before Wardrobe Gate

Mea Culpa! Seems Sarah owned this scarf a full year before Wardrobe Gate

 Ok fine, I was one of the rowdy crowd who cried FOWL! FOWL! at the Turkey Shoot, erm, Pardon two weeks ago.

 

I, too claimed Sarah was wearing a Bergdorf Burberry Scarf purchased by the RNC on her recent (failed) campaign trek across the USA. But at least I’m in good company as Keith Olbermann made the same observation about the same scarf at the same event!

 

That’s ok, Keith also cited the WKRP flying turkey episode that I’d blogged about a full week before  so I’m extremely proud to know I share intimate memories of my youth with one of my political heroes. Too much? Ok truth is, I watch Keith Olbermann and Rachel Maddow because I can understand them!

 

But I digress. I’m here to eat humble pie.

 

I apologize, Sarah, for having doubted your integrity. Of course you’ve returned all the RNC clothing – all $150,000 $180,000 worth! I was out of line to think you would ever pull the turkey feathers over our eyes and I am truly sorry.

 

By the way, where were the clothes auctioned off? Which charities got the money? Is there a list? I’d like to make donations to the same charities, you see. Just post a list of their names in the comments and I’ll see they are passed around the blogosphere so others might make donations too J  

 

(Can I exchange this pie for blueberry?)

