I bring this question and subject to you readers because I have exhausted my options on Google to find adequate research on this subject – and it is important to certain people in my world that this phenomenon be explained.

Most of the information that I found on the internet has to do with defending women accused of having lied about being raped – and the overwhelming defense that normally, women don’t. I get that. What I’m trying to understand myself and be able to explain to a teenager, is why there are cases where females have lied about it – the possible motivation behind the lie – and I especially aim this discussion at younger girls say between the ages of 13 and 17, making the false accusation but any insight will be considered helpful.

If you have a personal story you are willing to share or know of research data I may pursue – or have even an old-fashioned opinion I would greatly appreciate the input.

Thanks
Oz

