This is beyond outrageous…

1001032_501807986561311_308294378_n

If I lived in Virginia and was 20 years younger I would be collecting all the debris from my menstrual cycle – pads, tampons, blood, clots, discarded stringy tissue and all – in a clear plastic bucket and taking the lot – once a month – to the local police. I would drop it on the watch commanders desk, remove the lid and say

I CAN’T TELL IF THIS IS A NORMAL PERIOD OR A MISCARRIAGE AND SINCE I DON’T WANT TO GO TO JAIL I’M GIVING IT TO  YOU TO SORT OUT!

I would do this every single month. And I’d have all my female friends doing the same.

=== UPDATE ===

Evidently, this bill was proposed back in 2009 but I only just saw this today, as if it were current news and I absolutely saw red and ran with it.

This man, however, is back in the news because he is currently running for office again – alongside Republican politicians who share platforms such as granting embryos full personhood rights and shutting down planned parenthood because they claim it’s just like the Ku Klux Klan.

So if any of these creeps actually do get elected/re-elected… remember to start collecting care packages 🙂

